This Child Will Never Grow Up

Short Story 03

Picking up the remote, I jumped on the couch and switched on the TV. Surfing through the channels didn’t last for long as I finally came across one of my favourite TV shows. My favourite television character was on air and in a classic case of Inception, he too was sitting in his living room and watching cartoon! And he too was bursting into laughter every now and then! Relatability reached an all-time high when his mother came up to him and scolded him for watching so much of television.

I was watching this, when my own mother walked in and gave a ‘won’t-ever-improve’ look to me. Me and to the TV. I think I didn’t notice it though. I was busy making a paper rocket from the newspaper, while I waited for the ad break to end. It did soon and a few minutes after that my show ended as well. Shin Chan had finished watching Action Kamen and he was back to his antics for the day. But not before he had me in a better mood than I was before I had started watching him.

I’m not sure towards who it was directed but as I stood up, I heard this,

“This child will never grow up.”

 
18
Kudos
 
18
Kudos

Now read this

Lost and Found

Short Story 13 “And I’m back! Ma, are you in there?” “Coming! You took your time but you returned!” “You’re acting as if you’re shocked. Like you didn’t know.” “I had my misgivings, yes. But my love, more than the wisdom I perceive I’ve... Continue →