Moving In

I’m not sure how many people in the blogosphere recall that I too was a blogger once. I may add that I took leave from it, something like a year back. But the good (or the bad) news is that I'v decided to make a comeback to it. Albeit in a slightly different avatar. Then again, we chose to do things differently over time not because we wish to portray that we’ve changed but because we realize that as time passes by, change remains the only constant.

I just went through the first paragraph and it is with resigned hopelessness I admit that such relapses, of sinking into random musings are way too common with me. The good news is that here is where this new blog will differ.

Before that, a quick lowdown on what I was up to while roaming in the wilderness.

I’ve been more or less a heretic in the past one year and that has been more out of choice than anything else. I’ve been in that thinking and introspection stage and while I admit it is a life-long affair, I can confidently say that it will no longer come in the way of posting regularly on my blog. The break was also necessary, in the sense that it gave me freedom to write and express as I wished, without being bounded to a certain theme or genre. I think I’m finding my feet, in the kind of stories/content I wish to write on. I’ve been in the process of looking for a publisher to make that dream of getting published a reality. Nothing on that front yet but I remain positive. In the meantime, I’ve been penning down short stories and even if I say it myself, I think they have helped me to evolve in becoming a better writer. You know, the challenge of turning an essay-cum-rant into meaningful plots and narrative? That.

I hope it reflects through this new blog. I’m going to post only short stories here. The idea is to post at least once and if things go real good, even twice a week. A not-so-short story on Sunday mornings, when people are best prepared to take in some deeper stuff and a light, short read during one of the weekdays. Maintaining and staying loyal to a blog is hard work but I guess I’ll keep trudging.

Finally, a word about this blogging platform. I stumbled upon it a couple of weeks back and ever since I’ve found it a temptation hard to ignore. I was completely blown over at its minimal design and layout and I think that, more than anything else made me want to return to blogging. Truth be told, I find it symbolic when I see its text editor. laid out on a completely blank webpage, urging me to fill it with my thoughts. That reminds me of my mind before I read something, it reminds me of a stage in life where the next decisions matters for the remaining whole, it reminds me of the state of my own mind every time I set to write. Blank, open and seeking the truth. Which…

Right, I promised no more random musings. I’ll close this post here but starting tomorrow, I’ll be posting my short stories. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it. My writing is always a work in progress for without a reader’s insights and ideas, I remain incomplete.

 
22
Kudos
 
22
Kudos

Now read this

Lost and Found

Short Story 13 “And I’m back! Ma, are you in there?” “Coming! You took your time but you returned!” “You’re acting as if you’re shocked. Like you didn’t know.” “I had my misgivings, yes. But my love, more than the wisdom I perceive I’ve... Continue →